State champion Janesville dominates Iowa Star Conference volleyball teams

Karter Miller

Jenna Johnson


JANESVILLE – Class 1A state champion Janesville placed five players on the Iowa Star North first team volleyball all-conference squad announced shortly after Friday’s title match.

Class 1A team Tripoli had the other two first team selections.

CAL's Karter Miller earned a second team nod while teammate Jenna Johnson was honorable mention among area players selected to the conference team.