Obituaries

01/08/2017 - 11:44pm
Greene: Funeral services for Ann Elizabeth Stark, 56, of Greene, will be 11:00 a.m., Saturday, January 14, 2017, at the First Presbyterian Church in Greene with Pastor Cathy Belles officiating.  Burial will be in the Rose Hill Cemetery at a later date. Visitation will be from 4-7 p.m., Friday, January 13, 2017, at Retz Funeral Home, 519 N. First St. Greene. Ann...
12/11/2016 - 7:51pm
Doris Elaine Reents, 86, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Saturday, December 10, 2016, at the Franklin General Hospital in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will be held on Wednesday (Dec. 14) at 11:00 a.m., at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church - Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa. Visitation will be held on Tuesday from 4-7 p.m. at the...
12/06/2016 - 10:42am
Merlyn Hofer, 81, of Hampton, Iowa, formerly of Toledo, Iowa, passed away Sunday, December 4, 2016, at his home in Hampton. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, December 8, 2016, at Church of the Living Word in Hampton, with Pastor Dan Varns officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 7,...
12/05/2016 - 10:51am
Marguerite “Marge” Kroon, 89, of Mason City, formerly of Hampton, died peacefully December 3, 2016, at Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services will be held on Wednesday (Dec. 7) at 10:00 a.m., at the Zion Reformed Church rural Sheffield, Iowa. Visitation will take place on Tuesday (Dec. 6) from 5-7 p.m. at the Sietsema...
12/04/2016 - 7:28pm
Twila Mae Kerr, 76, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Friday, December 2, 2016, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday December 5, 2016, at Bristow Church of Christ in Bristow. Visitation was held from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Sunday, December 4, 2016, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Dumont. Burial...
12/03/2016 - 1:19pm
Harold Henry Harms, 93, of Bristow, passed away Monday November 28, 2016, at the Parker Place Retirement Community in Parkersburg, Iowa. Funeral services will take place on Friday (Dec 2) at 11:00 a.m., at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa. Visitation will be held from 10:00 a.m. until service...
Syndicate content