Obituaries

09/18/2017 - 2:19pm
Lola Jean Pralle, 81, of Latimer, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, September 18, 2017, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Latimer. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., Sunday, September 17, 2017, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial took place in...
07/28/2017 - 12:51pm
Lucille Evelyn Meyer, 94, of Latimer, died on Sunday, July 23, 2017, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Services were held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, July 27, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Latimer, with Rev. Travis Berg officiating. Visitation was held from 11 a.m. until service time on Thursday at the church. Burial was in the St....
07/28/2017 - 12:50pm
Kenneth L. Caquelin, 83, of Cedar Falls, died on Monday, July 24, 2017 at the Cedar Valley Hospice Home in Waterloo. Services will be held at 1 p.m. on Friday, August 4, at St. Luke’s Episcopal Church with inurnment in the church columbarium. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be directed to Cedar Heights Community Presbyterian Church,...
07/28/2017 - 12:49pm
Robert Dale Taylor, 82, of Hampton, died on Tuesday, July 18, 2017, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Services were at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, July 22, at Geneva United Methodist Church in Geneva, with Sue Simmons officiating. Visitation was held from 4 to 7 p.m., on Friday, July 21, at the Sietsema-Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial took...
07/28/2017 - 12:48pm
Burial for Hampton native Dale Robert Heeren, 89, of Sedalia, Missouri, who died on Wednesday, December 7, 2016, at his home in Sedalia, will be held at 11 a.m., on Saturday, July 29, 2017, at the Allison Cemetery.  Family will host a memorial service and greet relatives and friends at 2:30 p.m., at the Paul Leerhoff Farm...
07/19/2017 - 1:47pm
Harold McKee, 93, of Sheffield, died on Wednesday, July 12, 2017, at the Sheffield Care Center. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, July 15, at West Fork United Methodist Church in Sheffield with Pastor Sandy Gobeli presiding. Interment was in the West Fork Cemetery. Visitation was one hour prior to the service at the church.
Syndicate content