Obituaries

08/29/2016 - 11:06am
Lois Epple, 85, of Grants Pass, Oregon, died Monday, August 22, 2016 at her home. No service times were given. Please see this week's paper for the full obituary.
08/07/2016 - 5:46pm
Nate Allen Monroe, age 35, of Crystal, Minnesota died on Thursday, August 4, 2016 at his home in Crystal, MN. Funeral services will be at 1:00 P.M. Monday at the Washington Reformed Church in Ackley with burial in the church Cemetery. Visitation will be 3-5 P.M. Sunday at the Sietsema Funeral Home in Ackley.
08/01/2016 - 8:56am
Carrie Wickwire, 93, of Rockwell, died Saturday, July 30, 2016, at the Rockwell Community Nursing Home. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 am, Tuesday, August 2, 2016 at the Rockwell United Methodist Church, 303 Monroe, Rockwell, Iowa. Officiating will be the Rev. Travis Stevick. Visitation will be Monday from 5:00 until 7:00 pm at the church...
07/25/2016 - 10:26am
Delores Ann Evans Birdsall passed away in her home in Sheffield on Sunday, July 17, 2016. A service will be held at Prairie Ridge Church, 825 NW 36th St, Ankeny, IA on Thursday, July 28 at 3:30 pm with visitation following. A reception will be held Sunday, August 14 from 2-5 pm at the Sheffield Golf Course. Memorial contributions may be made to...
07/22/2016 - 1:55pm
Orlando Hernandez, 34, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Friday, July 1, 2016, at his home in Hampton.     Private services were held at the Hampton Cemetery on Friday, July 8, 2016.  The Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home of Hampton handled the arrangements.
07/17/2016 - 8:12pm
Barbara L. Baxter, 95, of Sheffield, Iowa, passed away, Sunday, July 10, 2016, at the Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. Funeral services will take place on Friday (July 22) at 10:30 a.m., at the First United Methodist Church in Sheffield. (No Visitation). Burial will take place at the Hillside Cemetery in Sheffield. Pastor...
Syndicate content