Obituaries

05/08/2018 - 8:10am
Gerald “Jerry” D. Buss, 73, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Friday, May 4, 2018, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. A Mass of Christian Burial will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, May 9, 2018, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Hampton. A visitation will be held from 5:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., with a 7:30 p.m. Rosary Service, Tuesday, May 8, 2018, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral...
04/09/2018 - 4:45pm
Joe E Gansen, 53, of Mason City, IA, died Saturday, April 7, 2018, at his home. Memorial services will be held at 2:00 PM on Friday, April 13, 2018, at Major Erickson Funeral Home, 111 N. Pennsylvania Avenue, with Rev. Kathleen R. Moore of the First United Methodist Church officiating. A gathering of family and friends will be held one hour prior...
04/09/2018 - 4:44pm
Robert Duane (Bob) Brandt, 85, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Monday, April 9, 2018, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton. Funeral service will take place Thursday, (April 12) at 1:00 p.m., at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Visitation will be held from 12 noon until service time on Thursday at the the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in...
04/06/2018 - 4:13pm
Henry Dean Sorensen, 91, of Hampton, passed away Thursday, April 5, 2018, at Muse Norris Hospice Inpatient Unit in Mason City, Iowa. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, April 14, 2018, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Friday, April 13, 2018, at Sietsema Vogel...
04/06/2018 - 4:12pm
Dale Gene Barrick, 59, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, April 3, 2018, at Franklin General Hospital, hospice unit, in Hampton, following a year long battle with brain cancer. A Mass of Christian Burial was held at 10:00 a.m., Saturday, April 7, 2018, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Hampton, with Fr. Tony Kruse presiding. A...
04/02/2018 - 4:24pm
William “Bill” Wendell Lukensmeyer, 74, died in his home in Heredia, Costa Rica, on Monday, Feb. 26 from complications of prostate cancer. A time of remembrance and sharing was held with family and friends in his home in Heredia, Costa Rica.
Syndicate content