Obituaries

08/17/2017 - 9:10am
Jim passed away on Monday, August 14, 2017, at the Iowa Specialty Hospital in Belmond, at the age of 71 years. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Friday, August 18, 2017, at the United Presbyterian Church in Goldfield with Rev. Sara Sutter officiating. Burial with Military Rites will follow in Glenwood Cemetery. Visitation is Thursday from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m. at the Foust Funeral Home...
08/04/2017 - 2:57pm
Diane Younker age 62 of Ackley died on Thursday, August 3, 2017 at the Hansen Family Hospital in Iowa Falls. Funeral services will be 10:30 A.M. Saturday, August 5th at the St. John's United Church of Christ in Ackley with burial in the Oakwood Cemetery in Ackley. Visitation will be 4-7 P.M. Friday at the Sietsema Funeral Home in Ackley.
07/28/2017 - 12:51pm
Lucille Evelyn Meyer, 94, of Latimer, died on Sunday, July 23, 2017, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Services were held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, July 27, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Latimer, with Rev. Travis Berg officiating. Visitation was held from 11 a.m. until service time on Thursday at the church. Burial was in the St....
07/28/2017 - 12:50pm
Kenneth L. Caquelin, 83, of Cedar Falls, died on Monday, July 24, 2017 at the Cedar Valley Hospice Home in Waterloo. Services will be held at 1 p.m. on Friday, August 4, at St. Luke’s Episcopal Church with inurnment in the church columbarium. In lieu of flowers, memorials may be directed to Cedar Heights Community Presbyterian Church,...
07/28/2017 - 12:49pm
Robert Dale Taylor, 82, of Hampton, died on Tuesday, July 18, 2017, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Services were at 10:30 a.m., Saturday, July 22, at Geneva United Methodist Church in Geneva, with Sue Simmons officiating. Visitation was held from 4 to 7 p.m., on Friday, July 21, at the Sietsema-Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial took...
07/28/2017 - 12:48pm
Burial for Hampton native Dale Robert Heeren, 89, of Sedalia, Missouri, who died on Wednesday, December 7, 2016, at his home in Sedalia, will be held at 11 a.m., on Saturday, July 29, 2017, at the Allison Cemetery.  Family will host a memorial service and greet relatives and friends at 2:30 p.m., at the Paul Leerhoff Farm...
Syndicate content