Obituaries

10/19/2017 - 4:33pm
Maxine Ione Hildebrand, 97, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Thursday, October 12, 2107, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton in Hampton. Mass of Christian Burial was held at 10:00 a.m., Tuesday, October 17, 2017, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Hampton. Visitation was held one hour prior to the service at the church on Tuesday. Burial took place in the Hampton Cemetery. The Sietsema Vogel...
09/18/2017 - 2:19pm
Lola Jean Pralle, 81, of Latimer, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, September 13, 2017, at Franklin Country View Nursing Facility in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, September 18, 2017, at St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Latimer. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m., Sunday, September 17, 2017, at the Sietsema...
09/18/2017 - 2:18pm
Gary Willems, 64, of Ackley, died on Saturday, September 16th, at the Iowa Methodist Care Center in Des Moines. Funeral services are 11:00 AM Saturday, September 23, 2017 at St. John's U.C.C. in Ackley. Visitation will be from 4-6 p.m. Friday at St. John's U.C.C. in Ackley. The Sietsema Funeral Home in Ackley is assisting the family with...
09/18/2017 - 2:15pm
Martin “Doc” Francis Mullin, 97, of Dougherty, who resided in Hampton, passed away Tuesday, September 12, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center in Hampton, Iowa. Services were held at 11:00 a.m., Saturday, September 16, 2017, at St. Patrick’s Catholic Church in Hampton, Iowa. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Friday,...
09/05/2017 - 2:56pm
Minnie Leona Meyer, 97, of Latimer, Iowa, passed away Monday, August 28, 2017, at the Medical Center of the Rockies in Loveland, Colorado. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, September 4, 2017, at the St. Paul’s Lutheran Church in Latimer, with Rev. Travis Berg officiating. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m.,...
09/05/2017 - 2:54pm
Michael “Mike” Schear, 69, of Charles City, died Friday, September 1, 2017 of an apparent heart attack at the Floyd County Medical Center in Charles City, Iowa. Services for Mike Schear will be held at the Trinity United Methodist Church on Saturday, September 9, 2017. A visitation with family and friends will be from 9:30 a.m. until...
Syndicate content