Obituaries

04/29/2016 - 4:07pm
June V. Hofsommer, 95, of Dows, Iowa, passed away, Tuesday, April 26, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will be held on Monday (May 2), at 2:30 p.m., at the Morgan Methodist Church in rural Dows, Iowa. Visitation will be held on Monday from 1:00 p.m. until service time at the Morgan Methodist Church in rural Dows, Iowa. Burial will take place at the...
04/20/2016 - 9:05am
Imogene L. Furman, 82, of Bradford, Iowa, passed away Tuesday, April 19, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton in Hampton, Iowa. A memorial service will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, April 22, 2016, at the Hampton United Methodist Church in Hampton, with Pastor Corby Jo Johnson and Pastor Judy Eilders officiating. Visitation will be held...
04/18/2016 - 9:55am
Dr. Robert Dunlay, age 86 of Iowa Falls, died Saturday, April 16, 2016 at the Heritage Care Center in Iowa Falls. Funeral Mass will be 10:30 a.m. Saturday, April 23, 2016 at St. Mark Catholic Church in Iowa Falls with burial in the church cemetery. Visitation will be Friday from 4-7 p.m. at St. Mark Catholic Church with a Prayer Service to follow...
04/15/2016 - 11:48am
Robert W. (Bob) Hograbe, age 88, of rural Dows passed away Thursday April 14, 2016 at Muse Norris Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services for Robert W. Hograbe will be held at 10:30 A.M. Monday April 18, 2016 at the Morgan United Methodist Church east of Dows.  Burial will be in the Morgan Township Cemetery.  Visitation for...
04/08/2016 - 4:39pm
Annabelle Irene Oitzman, 81, of Springfield, Missouri, formerly of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, April 6, 2016, at Mercy Hospital in Springfield, Missouri. Funeral services were held at 11:00 a.m., Saturday, April 9, 2016, at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa. Visitation was held from...
04/08/2016 - 4:37pm
Bonnie B. Norman, 91, of Hampton, Iowa passed away Friday, April 8, 2016, at the Franklin General Hospital in Hampton, Iowa. Funeral services will take place Monday (April 11) at 1:30 p.m. at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Visitation will take place Sunday (April 10) from 2-4 p.m. at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. Burial...
Syndicate content