Obituaries

12/06/2016 - 10:42am
Merlyn Hofer, 81, of Hampton, Iowa, formerly of Toledo, Iowa, passed away Sunday, December 4, 2016, at his home in Hampton. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Thursday, December 8, 2016, at Church of the Living Word in Hampton, with Pastor Dan Varns officiating. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, December 7, 2016, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton. A...
12/05/2016 - 10:51am
Marguerite “Marge” Kroon, 89, of Mason City, formerly of Hampton, died peacefully December 3, 2016, at Hospice of North Iowa in Mason City. Funeral services will be held on Wednesday (Dec. 7) at 10:00 a.m., at the Zion Reformed Church rural Sheffield, Iowa. Visitation will take place on Tuesday (Dec. 6) from 5-7 p.m. at the Sietsema...
12/04/2016 - 7:28pm
Twila Mae Kerr, 76, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Friday, December 2, 2016, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday December 5, 2016, at Bristow Church of Christ in Bristow. Visitation was held from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m., Sunday, December 4, 2016, at Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Dumont. Burial...
12/03/2016 - 1:19pm
Harold Henry Harms, 93, of Bristow, passed away Monday November 28, 2016, at the Parker Place Retirement Community in Parkersburg, Iowa. Funeral services will take place on Friday (Dec 2) at 11:00 a.m., at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa. Visitation will be held from 10:00 a.m. until service...
11/28/2016 - 11:09am
Griselda Tello, 22, of Hampton, Iowa, passed away Friday, November 25, 2016, at Mercy Medical Center – North Iowa in Mason City, Iowa, due to injuries involved in an automobile accident. Funeral services will be held at 1:00 p.m. Wednesday, November 30, 2016, at The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints in Hampton, Iowa. Visitation...
11/25/2016 - 2:20pm
Everett Gale Hilton, 67, of Hampton, Iowa passed away, Thursday, November 24, 2016, at the Rehabilitation Center of Hampton in Hampton, Iowa. Private family services will be held at the Hampton Cemetery. Visitation will be held on Sunday, (Nov. 27) at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Hampton from 2-5 p.m. Burial will take place at the Hampton...
Syndicate content